Project 3 Video Remix

November 29, 2011 at 12:42 am (Digital Design Projects, Film)

Our third project for Digital Design was to create a video remix of found footage utilizing Premiere Pro.  I decided to produce a PSA about zombie table manners, which featured footage from Emily Post, government films, technicolor advertisements and old horror films.  As with most Premiere projects, I found the sound to be the most difficult thing to adjust, but I think that is only due to my lack of experience with sound.  I found archives.org to be a great resource for public domain footage and I have since used it for another film project.  I specifically enjoyed learning how to use photoshop images with transparent backgrounds to layer over the film.  Please check out YouTube to view the finished product.  “They’re coming to get you Barbara!”

Leave a Reply

